Term Dates & Academy Day

Term Dates

Module 1

INSET Day

Wednesday 30th August 2023

INSET Day

Thursday 31st August 2023

Start

Friday 1st September 2023 (year 7 only)
Monday 4th September 2023 (all years)

Finish

Friday 20th October 2023

Autumn Break

Monday 23rd October 2023 – Friday 3rd November 2023

Module 2

Start

Monday 6th November 2023

Finish

Friday 15th December 2023

Christmas Break

Monday 18th December 2023 – Friday 29th December 2023

Module 3

Bank Holiday

Monday 1st January 2024

INSET Day

Tuesday 2nd January 2024

Start

Wednesday 3rd January 2024

Finish

Friday 9th February 2024

Winter Break

Monday 12th February 2024 – Friday 16th February 2024

Module 4

Start

Monday 19th February 2024

Finish

Thursday 28th March 2024

Bank Holiday

Friday 29th March 2024

Bank Holiday

Monday 1st April 2024

Easter Break

Tuesday 2nd April 2024 – Friday 12th April 2024

Module 5

Start

Monday 15th April 2024

Bank Holiday

Monday 6th May 2024

Finish

Friday 24th May 2024

Bank Holiday

Monday 27th May 2024

Spring Break

Tuesday 28th May 2024 – Friday 31st May 2024

Module 6

Start

Monday 3rd June 2024

Finish

Friday 19th July 2024

Module 1

INSET Day

Thursday 29th August 2024

INSET Day

Friday 30th August 2024

Start

Monday 2nd September 2024 (years 7 & 12 only)
Tuesday 3rd September 2024 (all years)

Finish

Friday 18th October 2024

Autumn Break

Monday 21st October 2024 – Friday 1st November 2024

Module 2

Start

Monday 4th November 2024

Finish

Friday 20th December 2024

Christmas Break

Monday 23rd December 2024 – Friday 3rd January 2025

Module 3

Bank Holiday

Wednesday 1st January 2025

INSET Day

Monday 6th January 2025

Start

Tuesday 7th January 2025

Finish

Thursday 13th February 2025

INSET Day

Friday 14th February 2025

Winter Break

Monday 17th February 2025 – Friday 21st February 2025

Module 4

Start

Monday 24th February 2025

Finish

Friday 4th April 2025

Easter Break

Monday 7th April 2025 – Thursday 17th April 2025

Module 5

Bank Holiday

Friday 18th April 2025

Bank Holiday

Monday 21st April 2025

Start

Tuesday 22nd April 2025

Bank Holiday

Monday 5th May 2025

Finish

Friday 23rd May 2025

Bank Holiday

Monday 26th May 2025

Spring Break

Tuesday 27th May 2025 – Friday 30th May 2025

Module 6

Start

Monday 2nd June 2025

INSET Day

Friday 27th June 2025

Finish

Tuesday 22nd July 2025

Times of the Academy Day

Mandela & Curie

Monday, tuesday, Thursday & Friday

8:30am – 9am

Tutor time

9am – 10am

Period 1

10am – 10:20am

Break

10:20am – 11:30am

Period 2

11:30pm – 12:30pm

Period 3

12:30pm – 1pm

Lunch

1pm – 2pm

Period 4

2pm – 3:15pm

Period 5

3:15pm

End of day

3:15pm – 4:15pm

Co-curricular activities

wednesday

8:30am – 9am

Tutor time

9am – 10am

Period 1

10am – 10:20am

Break

10:20am – 11:30am

Period 2

11:30pm – 12:30pm

Period 3

12:30pm – 1pm

Lunch

1pm – 2pm

Period 4

2pm

End of day

shakespeare & seacole

Monday, tuesday, Thursday & Friday

8:30am – 9am

Tutor time

9am – 10am

Period 1

10am – 11:10am

Period 2

11:10am – 11:30am

Break

11:30pm – 12:30pm

Period 3

12:30pm – 1pm

Lunch

1pm – 2pm

Period 4

2pm – 3:15pm

Period 5

3:15pm

End of day

3:15pm – 4:15pm

Co-curricular activities

wednesday

8:30am – 9am

Tutor time

9am – 10am

Period 1

10am – 11:10am

Period 2

11:10am – 11:30am

Break

11:30pm – 12:30pm

Period 3

12:30pm – 1pm

Lunch

1pm – 2pm

Period 4

2pm

End of day

post-16

8:30am – 9am

Tutor time

9am – 10am

Period 1

10am – 11am

Period 2

11am – 11:30am

Break

11:30pm – 12:30pm

Period 3

12:30pm – 1:30pm

Period 4

1:30pm – 4:15pm

Study / catch-up / home